USGS - science for a changing world

USGS Groundwater Information: Branch of Geophysics

*  Home *  Resources *  Research *  Publications *  About *  Contact Us *  Groundwater Information

How to Contact the OGW Branch of Geophysics


Address:

 [Photo: Coventry Cottage office] U.S. Geological Survey
Branch of Geophysics
11 Sherman Place, Unit 5015
University of Connecticut
Storrs Mansfield, CT 06269

Telephone:

(860) 487-7402

Fax:

(860) 487-8802

Visiting Us? Get Directions and Information

Please note that driving directions from online search engines may be incorrect: we recommend that you use our directions. Our directions page also provides information on local lodging and dining options.

It is suggested that visitors call in advance to schedule an appointment.

If you are interested in Connecticut USGS water-resources information, please contact the USGS Connecticut Water Science Center at (860) 291-6740.

Staff & Volunteers

Name Title E-mail Phone
John W. Lane, Jr., Ph.D. Chief jwlane@usgs.gov 860-487-7402 x13
Frederick D. Day-Lewis, Ph.D. Research Hydrologist daylewis@usgs.gov 860-487-7402 x21
John H. Williams Hydrologist jhwillia@usgs.gov 518-285-5670
Carole D. Johnson Hydrologist cjohnson@usgs.gov 860-487-7402 x17
Martin Briggs Research Hydrologist mbriggs@usgs.gov 860-487-7402 x19
Alison C. Waxman Physical Scientist acwaxman@usgs.gov 860-487-7402 x10
Cian B. Dawson Hydrologist cbdawson@usgs.gov 860-377-7081
F.P. Haeni USGS Emeritus fphaeni@snet.net 860-227-0643
Frederick Paillet USGS Emeritus/Volunteer fredp@cox.net 479-575-3355
Sean Buckley Student Trainee (Hydrology) sbuckley@usgs.gov 860-487-7402
Peter K. Joesten Contractor pjoesten@usgs.gov 860-487-7402 x12
Sarah Morton Student Trainee (Hydrology) slmorton@usgs.gov 860-487-7402
Jay Nolan Student Trainee (Hydrology) jnolan@usgs.gov 860-487-7402
John B. Ong, Ph.D. Volunteer jbong@huskers.unl.edu 860-487-7402 x18
Emily Voytek Hydrologist ebvoytek@usgs.gov 860-487-7402 x11
Eric A. White Hydrologist eawhite@usgs.gov 860-487-7402 x23

 

Contact us to request additional information on the Branch.

USGS Home Water
Climate and Land Use Change Core Science Systems Ecosystems Energy and Minerals Environmental Health Natural Hazards

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://water.usgs.gov/ogw/bgas/contact.html
Page Contact Information: Contact the OGW Branch of Geophysics
Page Last Modified: Tuesday, 14-Oct-2014 21:03:15 EDT