USGS - science for a changing world

Water-Use Data and Research program


Water-Use Open Forum

Discussion at the Water-Use Data and Research Program stakeholder listening sessions hosted by ICWP, showed that many involved in water-use data collection, data management, and regulation have a desire to continue communicating about challenges and solutions to water-use data issues, such as data collection, storage, QA/QC, analysis and data dissemination. USGS is pleased to host these meetings as the Water-Use Open Forum.

Upcoming Talks

  • January 27: Experiences with contractors for Water-Use Data and Research Program projects - Ryan Gordon, Ph.D., Maine Geological Survey, and Christina Hargiss, Ph.D., North Dakota State University | Register

Webinar General Information

Water-Use Open Forum webinars will be generally scheduled on the last Wednesday of the month at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/12 noon MT/11 am PT/10 am AKT/9 am HAT. Meeting topic and a registration link will be sent out before each call. At the meeting time, activate the webinar using the meeting link in your registration email. You can then choose to use your computer audio, or if needed, you can call the phone number listed under the Audio section in GoToWebinar after starting the meeting for the audio portion of the presentation.

The webinar session and audio bridge will be live 10 minutes prior to the start time. Note that it may take a minute or two for your browser to be setup for the webinar, so logging in a bit early is recommended.

Please volunteer for an upcoming talk to share your water-use data experiences. Contact Kim Shaffer at WUDR-coordinator@usgs.gov with your topic and preferred date.

Past presentations and related files

 

   

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices


Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
[an error occurred while processing this directive] URL: http://water.usgs.gov
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Page Contact Information: (none)
Page Last Modified: Thursday, 21-Jan-2021 10:41:24 EST