National Water-Quality Assessment (NAWQA) Program

   Home    Headlines    Featured Studies    Liaison Committee    Informing Decision Makers    Data    Modeling/Software    Publications    Maps

Featured Studies
Special studies on source-water and drinking-water quality
Surface-water intakes
Trends
General Information

Regional Principal Aquifer Contacts

Principal or Other Aquifer

National
Water-Quality Assessment Program
Principal Aquifer Lead Scientist

Telephone Number

Email Address

Principal Aquifer Coordinator

Barb Mahler

512-927-3566

bjmahler@usgs.gov

Basin and Range alluvial and carbonate-rock aquifers

Sue Thiros

801-908-5063

sthiros@usgs.gov

California Coastal Basin aquifers

Central Valley aquifer system

Rio Grande aquifer system

Biscayne aquifer

none currently

none currently

none currently

Floridan aquifer system + overlying Coastal Plain surficial

Cambrian-Ordovician aquifer system

Kelly Warner

217-344-0037 x3010

klwarner@usgs.gov

Glacial deposit aquifers

New England crystalline-rock aquifers

Coastal Lowlands aquifer system

Jim Kingsbury

615-837-4762

jakingsb@usgs.gov

Edwards-Trinity aquifer system

Mississippi Embayment-Texas Coastal Uplands aquifer system

Columbia Plateau basin-fill and basaltic rock aquifers

Michael Rupert

(719) 544-7155 x113

mgrupert@usgs.gov

Hawaiian volcanic rock aquifers

Snake River plain basin-fill and basaltic rock aquifers

Denver basin aquifer system

Nancy Bauch

303-236-6873

njbauch@usgs.gov

High Plains aquifer system

Pete McMahon

303-236-4882 x286

pmcmahon@usgs.gov

Northern Atlantic Coastal Plain aquifer system

Judith Denver

302-734-2506 x229

jmdenver@usgs.gov

Piedmont and Blue Ridge aquifers

Bruce Lindsey

717-730-6964

blindsey@usgs.gov

Valley and Ridge aquifers

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America home page. FirstGov button U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://water.usgs.gov/nawqa/studies/praq/contacts.html
Page Contact Information: gs-w_nawqa_whq@usgs.gov
Page Last Modified: Tuesday, 04-Mar-2014 14:45:21 EST